Edible Tallow

Edible Tallow (pork, beef, bone)

Edible pork tallow (sometimes called lard) is obtained by inner or spinal crude fat rendering. It is tight or ointmentlike white product with specific odor and taste at room temperature. Edible pork tallow freezing point is at 22-32°C and melting point is 28-48°C. It contains up to 10% polyunsaturated fatty acids. Edible pork tallow is the best product in the Edible animal fats group by its structure and physicochemical parameters. It is completely absorbed by body relatively easy and therefore it is widely used in cooking and for making canned meat.

  • Lard is made from the highest grade of selected crude fat, removed from inside carcass part. By smell, color, taste and texture it looks like a sort of extra fat.
  • The 1 st grade lard is dripped out of internal fat.
  • For 2nd grade lard all types of fresh crude fat are used.

Lard of the 1st and 2nd grades is white with slight yellowish tinge; texture is dense or ointmentlike with smell of fried dross. 1st grade tallow is transparent and 2nd grade tallow can be hazy.

Edible Beef Tallow is made by melting out of cattle fat. At room temperature, it is solid crystalline product with color from a pale yellow to yellow, with specific odor and taste. It has rather high pour point (up to 38uhflecjd) and therefore it leaves an unpleasant feeling of silage in mouth. It is used in cooking for hot dishes preparation.

  • Extra Beef Tallow is made from selected fresh inner crude fat. Tallow is light yellow or yellow. Tallow consistency is solid at room temperature; in the molten form it is transparent. The taste of premium beef tallow should be clean, impurity and odor free.
  • Beef Tallow of 1st grade is rendered from internal crude fat. In color and consistency it is not very different from the Extra tallow, but this product has easy roasted flavor.
  • 2nd grade Beef Tallow is made from good-quality raw bacon. Slightly grayish or pale green color and smell of fried dross is allowed for product in this class standard. In the molten state it can be transparent but not enough.

Bone rendered fat is made by extraction of fresh but crushed bones of domestic animals. This edible fat has liquid, ointmentlike or dense texture depending on animal species or type of processed bone. Bone fat has color from white to yellow, flavor and odor is specific, without foreign tastes. Sometimes it has good, 'Crunchy' flavor. Bone fat is used in cooking as well as beef and pork.

GOST 25292-85

Delivery all over the territory of Ukraine on CPT-buyer's warehouse conditions (INCOTERMS 2010).

Packing:

Transportation:

Shelf life:

Жир топленый

Жир топленый (свиной, говяжий, костный)

Свиной топленый жир (его иногда называют лярдом) получается вытопкой из внутреннего или хребтового сала-сырца. При комнатной температуре это плотный или мазеобразный продукт белого цвета, с характерным вкусом и запахом. Свиной жир застывает при 22—32°С, а плавится при 28—48°С. В нем содержится до 10% полиненасыщенных жирных кислот. По своему составу и физико-химическим показателям свиной топленый жир является лучшим пищевым продуктом в группе животных жиров. Он сравнительно легко и полно усваивается организмом и потому довольно широко используется в кулинарии, а также для приготовления многих видов мясных консервов.

  • Свиной жир высшего сорта приготовляется из свежего отборного жира-сырца, снятого с внутренней части туши. По запаху, цвету, вкусу и консистенции он похож на жир сорта экстра.
  • Свиной жир 1-го сорта вытапливается из внутреннего жира.
  • Для свиного жира 2-го сорта используются все виды свежего жира-сырца.

Свиной жир 1-го и 2-го сортов белого цвета с легким желтоватым оттенком; консистенция плотная или мазеобразная, с запахом поджаристой шквары. В расплавленном состоянии жир 1-го сорта прозрачен, жир 2-го сорта может быть мутноватым.

Говяжий топленый жир получают вытопкой из жировой ткани крупного рогатого скота. При комнатной температуре это твердый кристаллический продукт от бледно-желтого до желтого цвета, с характерным запахом и вкусом. Он имеет довольно высокую температуру застывания (до 38uhflecjd) и по этой причине оставляет во рту неприятное ощущение силистости. В кулинарии используется главным образом для приготовления блюд, употребляемых в горячем виде.

  • Говяжий жир высшего сорта приготовляется из отборного, свежего внутреннего сала-сырца. Цвет жира светло-жёлтый или жёлтый. Консистенция при комнатной температуре твердая, в расплавленном виде этот жир прозрачен. Вкус говяжьего жира высшего сорта должен быть чистым, без постороннего привкуса и запаха.
  • Говяжий жир 1-го сорта вытапливается из внутреннего сала-сырца. По цвету и консистенции он мало отличается от жира высшего сорта, но у этого продукта может быть легкий привкус поджаристой шквары.
  • Говяжий жир 2-го сорта приготовляется из доброкачественного сала-сырца. Для продукта этого сорта стандарт допускает слегка сероватый или бледно-зелёный оттенок и запах поджаренной шквары. В расплавленном состоянии говяжий жир 2-го сорта может быть недостаточно прозрачным.

Костный топленый жир получается вываркой из свежих, измельченных костей домашних животных. Получаемый при этом пищевой жир имеет в зависимости от вида животных или типа перерабатываемых костей жидкую, мазеобразную или плотную консистенцию. Цвет костного жира от белого до желтого, вкус и запах характерные, без посторонних привкусов. Иногда в нем чувствуется приятный, 'поджаристый' привкус.
Костный жир используется в кулинарии так же, как говяжий и свиной.

ГОСТ 25292-82

Поставка по территории Украины на условиях СРТ – склад покупателя (Инкотермс 2010).

Упаковка:

Транспортировка:

Срок хранения: